Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 16:35:32 BST Mon, 26-Jun-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
KENTS BANK,CUMBRIA 1.7 265 mi (426 km) 12:53:08 BST Sun, 25-Jun-17 Map
MALVERN,WORCESTERSHIRE 2.4 170 mi (274 km) 00:05:06 BST Sun, 11-Jun-17 Map
STIRLING,STIRLING 1.0 396 mi (637 km) 01:05:43 BST Tue, 06-Jun-17 Map
LINCOLN,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.1 153 mi (246 km) 14:17:54 BST Mon, 05-Jun-17 Map
SPEAN BRIDGE,HIGHLAND 2.0 464 mi (746 km) 21:08:46 BST Fri, 02-Jun-17 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.5 452 mi (727 km) 23:15:35 BST Tue, 30-May-17 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.3 275 mi (442 km) 02:10:02 BST Mon, 29-May-17 Map
JURA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 446 mi (717 km) 22:59:25 BST Fri, 26-May-17 Map
EXMOUTH,DEVON 1.2 213 mi (343 km) 22:26:06 BST Fri, 26-May-17 Map
LICHFIELD,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.3 167 mi (269 km) 03:09:54 BST Thu, 25-May-17 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 1.1 487 mi (784 km) 22:57:52 BST Mon, 22-May-17 Map
HAXEY,NORTH LINCS 1.7 178 mi (286 km) 16:33:31 BST Mon, 22-May-17 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 0.6 488 mi (785 km) 04:51:58 BST Sat, 20-May-17 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 1.8 488 mi (785 km) 00:14:23 BST Sat, 20-May-17 Map
IRISH SEA 0.9 313 mi (504 km) 00:04:14 BST Fri, 19-May-17 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 460 mi (740 km) 01:14:06 BST Thu, 18-May-17 Map
SAXTON,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.9 204 mi (329 km) 05:30:39 BST Tue, 16-May-17 Map
ASPATRIA,CUMBRIA 0.9 305 mi (491 km) 13:04:30 BST Mon, 15-May-17 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 0.9 281 mi (452 km) 18:36:12 BST Fri, 12-May-17 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.0 29 mi (47 km) 11:22:43 BST Wed, 10-May-17 Map
CHEADLE,STAFFORDSHIRE 0.6 182 mi (293 km) 05:47:41 BST Sun, 07-May-17 Map

21 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top