Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 02:02:27 BST Fri, 21-Sep-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
CATLOWDY,CUMBRIA 1.4 312 mi (503 km) 17:56:37 BST Mon, 17-Sep-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 3.1 256 mi (412 km) 19:39:09 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 1.1 298 mi (479 km) 04:05:05 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.3 298 mi (479 km) 01:19:48 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.9 298 mi (479 km) 01:03:35 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
CRESSWELL,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.5 182 mi (294 km) 20:00:13 BST Fri, 07-Sep-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.6 339 mi (545 km) 20:40:06 BST Thu, 06-Sep-18 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 2.4 407 mi (655 km) 23:34:48 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 1.3 279 mi (449 km) 22:02:43 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map
FRYUP,NORTH YORKSHIRE 2.8 232 mi (374 km) 05:59:21 BST Tue, 28-Aug-18 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 2.3 475 mi (764 km) 22:59:51 BST Sun, 26-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 1.2 257 mi (414 km) 23:06:22 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 0.6 274 mi (441 km) 21:00:19 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 433 mi (696 km) 15:42:31 BST Sun, 19-Aug-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.1 74 mi (120 km) 04:21:58 BST Sat, 18-Aug-18 Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 1.2 268 mi (431 km) 20:51:02 BST Thu, 16-Aug-18 Map
GWERSYLLT,WREXHAM 0.6 223 mi (358 km) 22:14:00 BST Sun, 12-Aug-18 Map
CROWTON,CHESHIRE 0.9 216 mi (348 km) 01:01:08 BST Wed, 08-Aug-18 Map
ORKNEY ISLANDS 1.4 557 mi (896 km) 13:26:31 BST Tue, 07-Aug-18 Map
BAXENDEN,LANCASHIRE 1.0 228 mi (367 km) 11:29:52 BST Sun, 05-Aug-18 Map
ABBEYTOWN,CUMBRIA 0.0 310 mi (499 km) 13:00:56 BST Sat, 04-Aug-18 Map
OAKHAM,RUTLAND 1.8 130 mi (209 km) 03:56:24 BST Sat, 04-Aug-18 Map
DOWNHAM MARKET,NORFOLK 2.7 96 mi (154 km) 18:42:51 BST Thu, 02-Aug-18 Map

23 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top