Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 00:12:14 GMT Wed, 20-Mar-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 442 mi (711 km) 10:11:31 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
BYFORD,HEREFORD 2.4 192 mi (309 km) 14:30:59 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.0 74 mi (120 km) 01:00:57 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 74 mi (120 km) 06:51:21 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.3 74 mi (119 km) 02:39:41 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 74 mi (119 km) 02:40:30 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 74 mi (120 km) 22:31:33 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 74 mi (119 km) 05:39:37 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 74 mi (119 km) 05:37:53 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 74 mi (119 km) 04:46:52 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.6 74 mi (119 km) 03:51:31 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 3.1 74 mi (119 km) 03:42:21 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
COWGILL,CUMBRIA 1.7 254 mi (409 km) 16:57:06 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.8 228 mi (367 km) 05:47:33 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.2 463 mi (746 km) 10:46:58 GMT Fri, 22-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.0 74 mi (120 km) 17:03:57 GMT Tue, 19-Feb-19 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.4 761 mi (1225 km) 01:13:32 GMT Mon, 18-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.2 74 mi (120 km) 08:02:53 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 74 mi (120 km) 07:43:33 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 446 mi (717 km) 13:23:36 GMT Mon, 11-Feb-19 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 1.7 557 mi (897 km) 11:14:39 GMT Fri, 08-Feb-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 0.9 396 mi (638 km) 21:27:07 GMT Tue, 05-Feb-19 Map
ELPHIN,HIGHLAND 0.8 532 mi (857 km) 05:22:19 GMT Sun, 03-Feb-19 Map
KINGSTONE,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.0 190 mi (305 km) 11:53:15 GMT Wed, 30-Jan-19 Map
BUCKNALL,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.2 146 mi (234 km) 23:48:19 GMT Sun, 27-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.1 309 mi (498 km) 07:19:10 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
GLENLYON,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 426 mi (686 km) 07:16:37 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
ENDON,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.2 191 mi (308 km) 02:50:32 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.0 309 mi (498 km) 20:00:12 GMT Fri, 25-Jan-19 Map
LOCHGAIR,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 428 mi (689 km) 02:20:20 GMT Thu, 24-Jan-19 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.7 239 mi (384 km) 07:10:33 GMT Wed, 23-Jan-19 Map
CHESTER,CHESHIRE 1.0 218 mi (351 km) 02:13:52 GMT Sun, 20-Jan-19 Map
IRISH SEA 0.5 316 mi (508 km) 00:00:03 GMT Sat, 19-Jan-19 Map
WHITSTONE,CORNWALL 1.4 260 mi (418 km) 02:33:37 GMT Fri, 18-Jan-19 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.4 473 mi (762 km) 17:01:47 GMT Wed, 16-Jan-19 Map
BEATTOCK,D & G 0.7 338 mi (545 km) 17:58:12 GMT Mon, 14-Jan-19 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.6 164 mi (264 km) 22:51:23 GMT Fri, 11-Jan-19 Map
KINLOCHEWE,HIGHLAND 0.8 509 mi (819 km) 01:13:53 GMT Thu, 10-Jan-19 Map
ST CLEARS,CARMARTHS 0.9 255 mi (410 km) 00:42:21 GMT Thu, 10-Jan-19 Map
LYMPSHAM,SOMERSET 1.7 190 mi (306 km) 22:09:46 GMT Sun, 06-Jan-19 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 480 mi (773 km) 18:07:44 GMT Sun, 06-Jan-19 Map
MORVEN,HIGHLAND 2.2 468 mi (753 km) 02:20:54 GMT Thu, 03-Jan-19 Map
CAVERSHAM,READING 1.5 104 mi (168 km) 23:44:07 GMT Wed, 02-Jan-19 Map
SOUND OF JURA 0.9 425 mi (683 km) 04:44:25 GMT Wed, 02-Jan-19 Map
QUABBS,SHROPSHIRE 1.6 208 mi (335 km) 01:18:31 GMT Tue, 01-Jan-19 Map
SEABURN,TYNE & WEAR 1.6 272 mi (438 km) 13:06:01 GMT Wed, 26-Dec-18 Map
BICESTER,OXFORDSHIRE 0.8 114 mi (183 km) 13:36:18 GMT Mon, 24-Dec-18 Map
LAGA,HIGHLAND 0.7 473 mi (762 km) 17:13:37 GMT Sat, 22-Dec-18 Map
LLEYN PENINSULA 1.0 271 mi (435 km) 15:47:54 GMT Wed, 19-Dec-18 Map
LLEYN PENINSULA 0.6 277 mi (445 km) 20:23:00 GMT Sun, 16-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.1 249 mi (401 km) 14:51:56 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.9 249 mi (401 km) 13:41:05 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 249 mi (401 km) 13:35:50 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 249 mi (401 km) 13:34:42 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 249 mi (401 km) 13:18:30 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.1 249 mi (401 km) 13:09:51 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 249 mi (401 km) 13:06:36 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.6 249 mi (401 km) 13:05:50 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 249 mi (401 km) 13:06:05 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.3 240 mi (386 km) 05:26:17 GMT Fri, 14-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 249 mi (401 km) 13:25:16 GMT Thu, 13-Dec-18 Map
PEN-Y-BONT,CARMARTHS 1.4 255 mi (411 km) 16:45:46 GMT Wed, 12-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 1.5 249 mi (401 km) 11:21:15 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 249 mi (401 km) 10:34:35 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.5 249 mi (401 km) 10:24:26 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL.LANCASHIRE -0.4 249 mi (401 km) 10:20:27 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.0 249 mi (401 km) 10:18:46 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 249 mi (401 km) 10:06:44 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.1 249 mi (401 km) 09:53:31 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.4 249 mi (402 km) 09:51:36 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 249 mi (401 km) 09:34:03 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.1 249 mi (401 km) 09:35:01 GMT Tue, 11-Dec-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 249 mi (401 km) 10:30:57 GMT Mon, 10-Dec-18 Map

73 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top