Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 16:19:08 GMT Wed, 22-Jan-20
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
TULLIBODY,CLACKS 1.0 394 mi (634 km) 07:45:43 GMT Fri, 17-Jan-20 Map
FYLINGDALES,N YORKSHIRE 1.9 223 mi (359 km) 20:27:48 GMT Wed, 15-Jan-20 Map
BODEWRYD,ANGLESEY 0.9 283 mi (456 km) 17:13:30 GMT Sat, 11-Jan-20 Map
ARNISDALE,HIGHLAND 2.3 487 mi (783 km) 10:36:46 GMT Tue, 07-Jan-20 Map
OGMORE VALE,BRIDGEND 1.8 214 mi (345 km) 02:35:08 GMT Mon, 06-Jan-20 Map
AUCHTERARDER,P & K 0.9 400 mi (643 km) 09:14:15 GMT Sat, 04-Jan-20 Map
DOLBENMAEN,GWYNEDD 0.9 263 mi (423 km) 04:40:14 GMT Sat, 04-Jan-20 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.8 274 mi (442 km) 03:09:19 GMT Fri, 03-Jan-20 Map
MORECAMBE BAY,LANCS 0.8 265 mi (426 km) 07:15:42 GMT Tue, 31-Dec-19 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 2.0 490 mi (788 km) 10:39:42 GMT Sat, 28-Dec-19 Map
CAMBUSBARRON,STIRLING 0.8 397 mi (639 km) 13:01:27 GMT Wed, 25-Dec-19 Map
UTTOXETER,STAFFS 0.9 176 mi (284 km) 06:47:08 GMT Tue, 24-Dec-19 Map
SOUTH KYME,LINCS 1.5 135 mi (217 km) 23:43:56 GMT Mon, 23-Dec-19 Map
ASTLEY,GTR MANCHESTER 0.9 221 mi (355 km) 08:18:21 GMT Mon, 23-Dec-19 Map
ASTLEY,GTR MANCHESTER 0.7 221 mi (355 km) 07:40:26 GMT Mon, 23-Dec-19 Map
DOLAU,POWYS 0.8 210 mi (338 km) 09:20:11 GMT Sun, 22-Dec-19 Map
IRISH SEA 1.1 310 mi (499 km) 09:53:44 GMT Fri, 20-Dec-19 Map
RATHLIN ISLAND,NI 1.5 411 mi (662 km) 20:22:14 GMT Wed, 18-Dec-19 Map
ILKLEY,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.7 223 mi (359 km) 03:52:47 GMT Wed, 18-Dec-19 Map
IRISH SEA 1.6 269 mi (433 km) 06:23:55 GMT Mon, 16-Dec-19 Map
IRISH SEA 2.1 310 mi (500 km) 21:19:52 GMT Sun, 15-Dec-19 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.3 461 mi (742 km) 03:00:55 GMT Sat, 14-Dec-19 Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 420 mi (676 km) 15:54:52 GMT Fri, 13-Dec-19 Map
WHORLTON,CO DURHAM 0.9 258 mi (415 km) 18:21:31 GMT Wed, 11-Dec-19 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.9 162 mi (261 km) 22:59:31 GMT Sun, 08-Dec-19 Map
STOLFORD,SOMERSET 1.4 195 mi (315 km) 16:04:58 GMT Fri, 06-Dec-19 Map
BRIDGWATER,SOMERSET 3.2 192 mi (309 km) 22:49:18 GMT Thu, 05-Dec-19 Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top