Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 08:28:01 GMT Fri, 24-Mar-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
HINDERWELL,N YORKSHIRE 0.8 236 mi (380 km) 04:24:27 GMT Mon, 20-Mar-17 Map
HINDERWELL,N YORKSHIRE 1.3 238 mi (382 km) 02:16:06 GMT Mon, 20-Mar-17 Map
HINDERWELL,N YORKSHIRE 1.3 238 mi (383 km) 02:06:45 GMT Mon, 20-Mar-17 Map
HORNCASTLE,LINCS 1.7 148 mi (238 km) 19:54:18 GMT Sat, 04-Mar-17 Map
STONE,STAFFORDSHIRE 2.6 186 mi (299 km) 09:28:11 GMT Fri, 03-Mar-17 Map
CULGAITH,CUMBRIA 0.5 283 mi (456 km) 08:48:08 GMT Fri, 24-Feb-17 Map
GLENCOE,HIGHLAND 1.0 453 mi (730 km) 23:38:42 GMT Thu, 23-Feb-17 Map
TORRIDON,HIGHLAND 0.9 509 mi (818 km) 18:09:04 GMT Thu, 23-Feb-17 Map
KAMES,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.4 417 mi (671 km) 21:20:23 GMT Wed, 22-Feb-17 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 0.4 278 mi (448 km) 19:41:03 GMT Mon, 20-Feb-17 Map
PENCOMBE,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.7 182 mi (293 km) 13:19:51 GMT Sat, 18-Feb-17 Map
CAIRNDOW,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 426 mi (686 km) 02:36:52 GMT Sat, 18-Feb-17 Map
LLANSILIN,POWYS 1.3 224 mi (360 km) 00:48:37 GMT Sat, 18-Feb-17 Map
DUISKY,HIGHLAND 0.6 464 mi (746 km) 23:41:13 GMT Fri, 17-Feb-17 Map
IRISH SEA 0.9 278 mi (448 km) 21:16:26 GMT Fri, 17-Feb-17 Map
CAISTOR,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.3 165 mi (265 km) 05:39:29 GMT Fri, 17-Feb-17 Map
CAISTOR,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.5 166 mi (267 km) 05:32:57 GMT Fri, 17-Feb-17 Map
SOUTH RONA,HIGHLAND 0.2 526 mi (846 km) 02:38:32 GMT Thu, 16-Feb-17 Map
LLANBOIDY,CARMARTHS 1.5 261 mi (420 km) 23:00:06 GMT Tue, 14-Feb-17 Map
INVERGORDON,HIGHLAND 0.6 491 mi (790 km) 21:55:06 GMT Fri, 10-Feb-17 Map
GLEN ROY,HIGHLAND 0.5 459 mi (738 km) 06:09:29 GMT Fri, 10-Feb-17 Map
LUDLOW,SHROPSHIRE 0.4 192 mi (309 km) 02:13:46 GMT Fri, 10-Feb-17 Map
YNYSDDU,CAERPHILLY 0.8 200 mi (323 km) 09:21:41 GMT Thu, 09-Feb-17 Map
RISHWORTH,W YORKSHIRE 1.3 214 mi (345 km) 01:24:57 GMT Sat, 04-Feb-17 Map

24 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top