Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 17:32:30 BST Wed, 14-Apr-21
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.6 399 mi (642 km) 04:04:09 BST Mon, 05-Apr-21 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 467 mi (752 km) 23:25:34 BST Thu, 01-Apr-21 Map
NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN 2.3 603 mi (970 km) 03:47:07 BST Wed, 31-Mar-21 Map
NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN 2.0 603 mi (970 km) 01:05:01 BST Wed, 31-Mar-21 Map
GOSBERTON,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.8 127 mi (204 km) 07:57:49 BST Tue, 30-Mar-21 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.1 400 mi (644 km) 05:23:32 BST Mon, 29-Mar-21 Map
HOLME,WEST YORKSHIRE 0.8 206 mi (331 km) 07:03:07 GMT Thu, 25-Mar-21 Map
CONCHRA,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 421 mi (677 km) 14:00:40 GMT Wed, 24-Mar-21 Map
BAILIEHILL,D & G 0.6 325 mi (523 km) 04:18:45 GMT Tue, 23-Mar-21 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 465 mi (748 km) 20:51:41 GMT Sun, 21-Mar-21 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.2 453 mi (729 km) 05:15:51 GMT Sun, 21-Mar-21 Map
CRAGGAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.2 417 mi (671 km) 06:56:40 GMT Fri, 19-Mar-21 Map
KINLOCHLEVEN,HIGHLAND 0.6 449 mi (723 km) 03:08:08 GMT Thu, 18-Mar-21 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 1.9 66 mi (105 km) 23:56:35 GMT Wed, 17-Mar-21 Map
BEATTOCK,D & G 1.2 339 mi (546 km) 11:20:28 GMT Tue, 16-Mar-21 Map
HIGHNAM,GLOUCESTERSHIRE 0.8 165 mi (265 km) 07:38:20 GMT Tue, 16-Mar-21 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 0.9 477 mi (767 km) 20:50:16 GMT Fri, 12-Mar-21 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.8 362 mi (582 km) 17:35:27 GMT Mon, 08-Mar-21 Map
LEPHINMORE,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.3 424 mi (682 km) 14:01:30 GMT Sun, 07-Mar-21 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 0.4 395 mi (636 km) 18:45:32 GMT Sat, 06-Mar-21 Map
HARTSOP,CUMBRIA 0.1 283 mi (456 km) 17:24:25 GMT Wed, 03-Mar-21 Map
SOLWAY FIRTH 0.3 319 mi (513 km) 01:54:18 GMT Wed, 03-Mar-21 Map
THRIMBY,CUMBRIA 1.1 281 mi (452 km) 19:35:03 GMT Tue, 02-Mar-21 Map
LLANDDERFEL,GWYNEDD 0.5 235 mi (377 km) 06:23:50 GMT Tue, 02-Mar-21 Map
BUCKDEN,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.2 244 mi (393 km) 08:39:40 GMT Mon, 01-Mar-21 Map
KERRERA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 448 mi (722 km) 03:57:55 GMT Fri, 26-Feb-21 Map
BRIGG,NORTH LINCS 1.2 170 mi (273 km) 02:42:26 GMT Tue, 23-Feb-21 Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top