Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Please be aware that due to the current pandemic and the uncertainty of how things will progress this year some events may be cancelled or curtailed so please make sure you contact the event organisers before making any plans for 2021.

If you do visit please respect our Town keeping to all the current regulations in force at the time and please leave nothing but footprints in the sand when you depart.

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 10:25:57 GMT Tue, 07-Dec-21
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 1.5 703 mi (1132 km) 06:15:22 GMT Sat, 04-Dec-21 Map
RHAYADER,POWYS 0.7 227 mi (366 km) 09:30:30 GMT Mon, 29-Nov-21 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 1.6 126 mi (203 km) 18:18:14 GMT Wed, 24-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 2.2 457 mi (736 km) 21:29:54 GMT Fri, 19-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.7 457 mi (735 km) 00:48:51 GMT Fri, 19-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.5 457 mi (736 km) 04:50:31 GMT Tue, 16-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.9 457 mi (735 km) 04:09:55 GMT Tue, 16-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 1.6 457 mi (736 km) 02:42:39 GMT Tue, 16-Nov-21 Map
ACHNAMARA,ARGYLL/BUTE 3.4 430 mi (692 km) 01:44:07 GMT Tue, 16-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.6 457 mi (735 km) 00:13:12 GMT Tue, 16-Nov-21 Map
IRISH SEA 0.2 302 mi (487 km) 22:30:00 GMT Mon, 15-Nov-21 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.5 457 mi (735 km) 10:04:49 GMT Mon, 15-Nov-21 Map
BARNACARRY,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.5 424 mi (682 km) 18:05:45 GMT Sun, 14-Nov-21 Map
DALAVICH,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 439 mi (706 km) 05:12:57 GMT Sun, 14-Nov-21 Map
TWEEDSMUIR,BORDERS 0.6 348 mi (561 km) 05:21:59 GMT Fri, 12-Nov-21 Map
DALAVICH,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.4 435 mi (700 km) 19:58:39 GMT Wed, 10-Nov-21 Map
IRISH SEA 0.7 302 mi (486 km) 10:31:36 GMT Mon, 08-Nov-21 Map
IRISH SEA 1.2 303 mi (487 km) 01:39:30 GMT Mon, 08-Nov-21 Map
DALLOWGILL,N YORKSHIRE 0.9 235 mi (378 km) 17:14:41 GMT Sun, 07-Nov-21 Map
INVERARAY,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.2 427 mi (687 km) 20:09:11 GMT Sat, 06-Nov-21 Map
GLENLEAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 417 mi (672 km) 22:47:11 GMT Fri, 05-Nov-21 Map
HEREFORD,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.4 181 mi (291 km) 23:24:55 GMT Thu, 04-Nov-21 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 137 mi (221 km) 02:00:17 GMT Thu, 04-Nov-21 Map
KINLOCHARKAIG,HIGHLAND 0.6 477 mi (767 km) 07:13:11 GMT Mon, 01-Nov-21 Map
ACHINDARROCH,HIGHLAND 0.7 455 mi (732 km) 07:09:05 BST Fri, 29-Oct-21 Map
TORNAPRESS,HIGHLAND 0.9 504 mi (812 km) 01:07:34 BST Fri, 22-Oct-21 Map
NEWBRIDGE-ON-WYE,POWYS 0.9 217 mi (349 km) 18:57:04 BST Tue, 19-Oct-21 Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top