Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 04:49:23 GMT Wed, 19-Feb-20
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
CONNEL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 448 mi (721 km) 08:44:13 GMT Thu, 13-Feb-20 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 144 mi (231 km) 15:04:52 GMT Fri, 07-Feb-20 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 442 mi (712 km) 00:36:10 GMT Mon, 03-Feb-20 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.9 153 mi (246 km) 01:20:28 GMT Sat, 01-Feb-20 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.7 153 mi (246 km) 01:19:39 GMT Sat, 01-Feb-20 Map
NORTHAMPTON,NORTHANTS 2.2 115 mi (186 km) 11:53:33 GMT Fri, 31-Jan-20 Map
FAIR HEAD,CO ANTRIM 1.1 410 mi (659 km) 07:27:41 GMT Wed, 29-Jan-20 Map
FAIR HEAD,CO ANTRIM 1.0 410 mi (660 km) 22:27:19 GMT Sun, 26-Jan-20 Map
ARISAIG,HIGHLAND 1.1 484 mi (780 km) 15:48:22 GMT Sun, 26-Jan-20 Map
ARISAIG,HIGHLAND 0.7 484 mi (779 km) 00:59:20 GMT Fri, 24-Jan-20 Map
STOCKTON,COUNTY DURHAM 3.1 251 mi (404 km) 05:57:00 GMT Thu, 23-Jan-20 Map
CAMBUSBARRON,STIRLING 0.5 396 mi (637 km) 17:25:20 GMT Wed, 22-Jan-20 Map
CAMBUSBARRON,STIRLING 1.1 396 mi (637 km) 11:59:09 GMT Tue, 21-Jan-20 Map
TULLIBODY,CLACKS 1.0 394 mi (634 km) 07:45:43 GMT Fri, 17-Jan-20 Map
FYLINGDALES,N YORKSHIRE 1.9 223 mi (359 km) 20:27:48 GMT Wed, 15-Jan-20 Map
BODEWRYD,ANGLESEY 0.9 283 mi (456 km) 17:13:30 GMT Sat, 11-Jan-20 Map
MALVERN,WORCESTERSHIRE 0.8 170 mi (273 km) 21:00:32 GMT Wed, 08-Jan-20 Map
ARNISDALE,HIGHLAND 2.3 487 mi (783 km) 10:36:46 GMT Tue, 07-Jan-20 Map
BRIDGWATER,SOMERSET 1.4 193 mi (311 km) 03:56:23 GMT Mon, 06-Jan-20 Map
OGMORE VALE,BRIDGEND 1.8 214 mi (345 km) 02:35:08 GMT Mon, 06-Jan-20 Map
OGMORE VALE,BRIDGEND 1.5 214 mi (344 km) 16:57:55 GMT Sun, 05-Jan-20 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 441 mi (709 km) 21:55:22 GMT Sat, 04-Jan-20 Map
AUCHTERARDER,P & K 0.9 400 mi (643 km) 09:14:15 GMT Sat, 04-Jan-20 Map
DOLBENMAEN,GWYNEDD 0.9 263 mi (423 km) 04:40:14 GMT Sat, 04-Jan-20 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.8 274 mi (442 km) 03:09:19 GMT Fri, 03-Jan-20 Map
HEREFORD,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.4 183 mi (295 km) 19:43:43 GMT Wed, 01-Jan-20 Map
OGMORE VALE,BRIDGEND 1.5 214 mi (344 km) 17:28:35 GMT Wed, 01-Jan-20 Map
MORECAMBE BAY,LANCS 0.8 265 mi (426 km) 07:15:42 GMT Tue, 31-Dec-19 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top