Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 00:58:13 GMT Fri, 23-Feb-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 1.1 284 mi (458 km) 11:35:47 GMT Sun, 18-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 1.6 228 mi (367 km) 11:00:33 GMT Sun, 18-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 2.2 227 mi (366 km) 23:17:32 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 1.5 228 mi (367 km) 16:27:06 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 1.2 228 mi (366 km) 15:09:35 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 1.8 228 mi (366 km) 14:35:21 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 4.5 228 mi (367 km) 14:31:07 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-18 Map
IRISH SEA 2.2 274 mi (441 km) 06:48:57 GMT Fri, 16-Feb-18 Map
CLUNGUNFORD,SALOP 1.5 198 mi (318 km) 12:28:16 GMT Sat, 10-Feb-18 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 1.8 489 mi (786 km) 15:32:47 GMT Mon, 05-Feb-18 Map
WALNEY ISLAND,CUMBRIA 1.0 277 mi (446 km) 23:35:57 GMT Mon, 29-Jan-18 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.6 452 mi (728 km) 17:10:35 GMT Sun, 28-Jan-18 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 453 mi (729 km) 21:11:53 GMT Sat, 27-Jan-18 Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 0.2 285 mi (458 km) 15:00:31 GMT Sun, 21-Jan-18 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.7 273 mi (439 km) 16:15:46 GMT Thu, 18-Jan-18 Map
COMRIE,PERTH & KINROSS 0.6 414 mi (666 km) 10:04:06 GMT Thu, 18-Jan-18 Map
INVERGARRY,HIGHLAND 0.6 461 mi (742 km) 16:13:12 GMT Tue, 16-Jan-18 Map
LLANWENOG,CEREDIGION 0.9 248 mi (399 km) 17:32:09 GMT Thu, 11-Jan-18 Map
DUNDONNELL,HIGHLAND 0.5 515 mi (829 km) 21:23:18 GMT Wed, 10-Jan-18 Map
STICKNEY,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.0 133 mi (214 km) 22:43:29 GMT Tue, 09-Jan-18 Map
LLANGYBI,MONMOUTHSHIRE 1.0 190 mi (306 km) 19:22:48 GMT Sat, 06-Jan-18 Map

21 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top