Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 02:32:46 GMT Tue, 21-Nov-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NORWEGIAN COAST 3.7 641 mi (1032 km) 08:46:35 GMT Tue, 07-Nov-17 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.6 420 mi (676 km) 20:59:22 GMT Wed, 01-Nov-17 Map
ABERYSTWYTH,CEREDIGION 0.8 242 mi (389 km) 20:50:34 GMT Tue, 31-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 1.1 435 mi (701 km) 15:56:14 GMT Tue, 31-Oct-17 Map
HEXHAM,NORTHUMBERLAND 1.2 290 mi (467 km) 20:41:47 GMT Mon, 30-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 1.2 433 mi (697 km) 23:02:08 GMT Sun, 29-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 0.6 433 mi (697 km) 23:02:00 GMT Sun, 29-Oct-17 Map
CARNACH,HIGHLAND 0.4 526 mi (846 km) 23:45:34 BST Thu, 26-Oct-17 Map
NEW GALLOWAY,D & G 0.2 346 mi (557 km) 02:30:18 BST Mon, 23-Oct-17 Map
ELLASTONE,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.6 178 mi (287 km) 02:05:53 BST Sun, 22-Oct-17 Map
BIRKENHEAD,MERSEYSIDE 1.4 233 mi (375 km) 10:14:28 BST Fri, 20-Oct-17 Map
LLANDWROG,GWYNEDD 0.8 273 mi (439 km) 05:21:52 BST Wed, 18-Oct-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 0.7 478 mi (769 km) 14:24:26 BST Sun, 15-Oct-17 Map
GOVILON,MONMOUTHSHIRE 1.0 196 mi (315 km) 11:15:43 BST Fri, 13-Oct-17 Map
KINTYRE,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 413 mi (665 km) 13:32:36 BST Thu, 12-Oct-17 Map
WORTH MATRAVERS,DORSET 1.9 161 mi (259 km) 18:36:47 BST Mon, 09-Oct-17 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 446 mi (718 km) 23:55:36 BST Sun, 08-Oct-17 Map
ARNSIDE,CUMBRIA 1.2 266 mi (428 km) 18:58:33 BST Thu, 05-Oct-17 Map
DURNESS,HIGHLAND 0.9 551 mi (887 km) 14:33:05 BST Thu, 05-Oct-17 Map

19 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top